Weblog #8 – IRL

I’m pretty sure we’ve all been there. So many songs to sing. So many CBs to battle. So many collabs owed. But so little time.

I feel like I’m in one of those ruts right now. I absolutely hate it. I have this huge-ass list of things I want to do and it seems to get longer and longer. I’ve joined the club of people who owe lines from pretty much a year ago. How sad is that?

Everybody’s situation is a little different, of course. Some of us are still in school. Some of us have families. And some of us are fortunate enough (or maso enough) to be in the music/VA industry. Some of us, myself included, work full-time jobs outside of music. I’m thankful for my job, as it enables me to participate in this amazing hobby.

In the end, I guess I shouldn’t complain. If I had more time to do covers, it would probably imply that I was out of a job. And… singing songs would be the least of my worries.

What are the things that keep you away from this hobby? How do you balance IRL commitments to being a Youtaite? I’d love to hear from you.

Leave a Reply

